Home‎ > ‎

Announcements

(Update) District 1 Honors Festival, Saturday January 18

posted Jan 16, 2020, 1:03 PM by Paul Lefebvre

District 1 Honors Festival, Saturday January 18.

The District 1 Honors Festival is at York High School.

Due to the incoming winter storm, the times have been moved up. The Chorus concert is now at 1pm and the Band concert is now at 2:30pm.

District 1 Honors Festival, Saturday January 18

posted Jan 14, 2020, 5:02 PM by Paul Lefebvre

The District 1 Honors Festival is at York High School.

Chorus concert is at 3pm. Band concert is at 5pm.

Middle/High School Choral Concerts Wed, Jan 15 at 7pm

posted Jan 14, 2020, 4:55 PM by Paul Lefebvre

Come watch the Middle and High School Choral Concerts in the High School Auditorium on Wednesday, January 15th at 7pm.

Week 3 Disney Trip 2020 Holiday Treat Raffle Calendar Winners

posted Dec 18, 2019, 6:09 AM by Paul Lefebvre

The Holiday Treat Raffle Calendar continues!

This week's winners are:

Monday December 16: Stephanie Ingraham
Tuesday December 17: Tim O'Neil 
Wednesday December 18: Sharon Dolan
Thursday December 19: Catherine Share
Friday December 20: Kristi Raymond 
Saturday December 21: Russ Eastman
Sunday December 22: Nancy Wall 

Winners, you will be contacted about receiving your treats.

Bakers, you will receive instructions and boxes.

Thanks to all who participated!!!

Breakfast with Santa Fundraiser

posted Dec 11, 2019, 10:25 AM by Paul Lefebvre


Disney Trip 2020 Holiday Treat Raffle Calendar Winners

posted Dec 10, 2019, 7:43 AM by Paul Lefebvre   [ updated Dec 11, 2019, 8:12 AM ]

Here are the winners for the first 2 weeks of December:

  • Sunday December 1: Angela Fauth
  • Monday December 2: Jean Quinn
  • Tuesday December 3: Nicole Jordan 
  • Wednesday December 4: Doug Watts
  • Thursday December 5: Regina Ackley
  • Friday December 6: Jennifer Heisel 
  • Saturday December 7: Mr. E. Holman Perry 
  • Sunday December 8: Janet Gildart
  • Monday December 9: Jess Proctor
  • Tuesday December 10: Karen Brown
  • Wednesday December 11: Trish Hanson
  • Thursday December 12: Josh Hyssong 
  • Friday December 13: Becky Morse 
  • Saturday December 14: Thomas Costin 
  • Sunday December 15: Sam Raymond

Winners, you will be contacted about receiving your treats.

Thanks to all who participated!!!

First Music Booster Newsletter is now available

posted Dec 11, 2018, 7:56 AM by Paul Lefebvre

Visit the Newsletter page to download and view the PDF.

High School Band Concert - Dec 11

posted Dec 11, 2018, 7:53 AM by Paul Lefebvre

The High School Band Concert is tonight, Dec 11, at 7pm.

Free Concert: Airmen of Note Friday, April 27 at SPHS Auditorium

posted Apr 10, 2018, 5:52 AM by Paul Lefebvre

The Airmen of Note is the premier jazz ensemble of the United States Air Force. Join them for a free concert on their tour of New England! Although concert is free and open to the public, tickets are required. Seating is first-come, first-served so be sure to get your free ticket now!


Doors open 30 minutes before the show for ticket holders and 15 minutes before (space permitting) for non-ticket holders.

DATE AND TIME
Fri, April 27, 2018
8:00 PM – 10:00 PM EDT

LOCATION
South Portland Auditorium
637 Highland Avenue
South Portland, ME 04106




SPHS Chamber Singers at the March 24th "Checking for Charity" event

posted Mar 28, 2018, 11:15 AM by Paul Lefebvre

Put on by the South Portland Firefighters Local 1476, watch the SPHS Chamber Singers, conducted by Josh Hyssong, at Troubh Arena, doing some great community service.

SPHS Singers Star-Spangled Banner Checking for Charity, Troubh Ice Arena, Portland, ME


1-10 of 34